Spybrary is a Spy Podcast for fans of Spy Books and Spy Movies

What is Spybrary?

The aim of Spybrary is to encourage people to read new spy novels, revisit an old espionage classic and discuss them with our community of like minded spy fans. Spybrary is hosted by Shane Whaley who decided to set up on the podcast because few of his friends are interested in talking about the spy books and spy movies he loves (or hates!)

Shane Whaley in his Spybrary at Station V
Shane Whaley in his Spybrary at Station V

‘I am not a literary expert, I was not an A grade English student yet I loved to read from early age. I always had my nose in a book. Starting with Captain W.E. Johns’ Biggles, then to Leslie Charteris’s Saint and progressing to Ian Fleming and John Le Carre. says Shane.

‘My friends are not really into the spy genre.  After reading a spy book I always want to dig deeper, to find out more about the author, plot, characters, locations etc. More than anything though I wanted to chat with other spy book fans to hear what they thought.  That is what Spybrary is all about. Discovering new works as well as revisiting the old’

Spybrary attracts over 1000 listeners a week and boasts a healthy community of spy fans and geeks over at the Spybrary Facebook Group.

The Spybrary Podcast - by spy fans for spy fans
The Spybrary Spy Podcast
Spybrary Host Shane Whaley
The Spybrary Spy Podcast hosted by Shane Whaley

Spybrary Spy Podcast Discussion Group

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save