Spy Podcast for Fans of Spy Books, TV & Movies

Spybrary Exclusive

Top 120 Spy Authors Ranked by Tim Shipman for Spybrary

Do we have a treat in store for you spy book fans! Many of you will know Tim Shipman as the Chief Political Commentator at the Sunday Times or maybe you know him as the author of All Out War? But did you know that Tim is also a huge fan of spy books and boasts his own very impressive Spybrary? In this exclusive Spybrary feature Tim is going to share with us his top 120 spy authors ranked!

The host of the Spybrary Spy Podcast is spy fan Shane Whaley

Spybrary is a Spy Podcast, Blog and Community for fans of Spy Books, Spy TV and Spy Movies. Described by the UK's Radio Times as 'Espionage as Entertainment'.

Spy Author Interviews

By Spy fans for Spy fans
Moscow X - best spy books

Tim Shipman in Conversation with David McCloskey, Author of Moscow X

Tim Shipman grills former CIA analyst turned spy novelist David McCloskey about second spy thriller, Moscow...
Read More

The James Bond Book Club

With a difference..we record as if we are in the year of publication!

Ian Fleming Publications Reveals Plans to Shake, Not Stir, 2024

Ian Fleming Publications, the entity responsible for managing the literary estate of James Bond creator Ian...
Read More
Ian Fleming's Goldfinger

Ian Fleming’s Goldfinger- The James Bond Book Club

The James Bond Book Club Ian Fleming's Goldfinger on the James Bond Book Club Prepare to...
Read More

Spy Books

Spy Book Reviews and Discussions

The Best Spy Books of 2023 According to Spy Fans!

2023 yielded a bumper crop of spy books and today we share with you what our...
Read More
KENNEDY 35 review

KENNEDY 35 by Charles Cumming- Spy Book Review

Spy Book Reviews by spy fans for spy fans! KENNEDY 35 by Charles Cumming- Spy Book...
Read More

A Spy Alone by Charles Beaumont- Spy Book Review

Spy Book Reviews by spy fans for spy fans! A Spy Alone is not just a...
Read More

Spy TV Shows & Movies

Spy fan round tables and discussion
Spy Movie Podcast

Spy Movie Podcast – Meet Your Hosts at Section F

Welcome to Section F, Spybrary's Spy Movie Podcast! Join us on a special journey through espionage...
Read More
The Sandbaggers Podcast

Intel: The Sandbaggers 45th Anniversary Virtual Event

Welcome back to Spybrary, the ultimate podcast for spy books, spy movies, and spy TV series....
Read More

Ian Sanders – Station M

Spybrary is more than a podcast, we are a global community of spy book and movie...
Read More

Ian Douglas – Hildebrand Section – Station L

Spybrary is more than a podcast, we are a global community of spy book and movie...
Read More

Jason King – Department S – whereabouts unknown.

Personnel File of Jason King – My favourite spy author is…. Len Deighton Leonard Cyril Deighton.During...
Read More

Spy Book Collecting

Fans share more about their spy book collections

Listen to Spybrary on...

Spybrary - Apple Podcasts
Spybrary - Google Podcasts