Spy Podcast for Fans of Spy Books, TV & Movies

Episode 161

The return of Dead Drop 5 with author Andy Onyx (161)

Author Andy Onyx finds himself embedded deep in Communist-controlled East Berlin, and has asked his handler to leave him 5 of his favorite spy book, spy movies/tv series at the Dead Drop location in Friedrichshain Park.

What Spy Books, Spy Movies or Spy TV will Andy Onyx choose to help him cope with 
life undercover?
11
11Shane Whaley

The host of the Spybrary Spy Podcast is spy fan Shane Whaley

Spybrary is a Spy Podcast, Blog and Community for fans of Spy Books, Spy TV and Spy Movies. Described by the UK's Radio Times as 'Espionage as Entertainment'.

Spy Author Interviews

By Spy fans for Spy fans
11

The True History of the Women of SOE – Mission France with Dr. Kate Vigurs (157)

Today, we bring you another engaging author interview on the Spybrary Podcast. We are chatting with...
Read More
11

Adventures in Spy Research with Jeremy Duns and Jeff Quest (151)

Spy Author Jeremy Duns and Spywrite's Jeff Quest talk through some of the in’s and out’s...
Read More

The James Bond Book Club

With a difference..we record as if we are in the year of publication!

Spy Books

Spy Book Reviews and Discussions
11

Transcription by Kate Atkinson- Spy Book Review (162)

Author CP Bennison gives us her thoughts on the spy novel Transcription by Kate Atkinson on...
Read More
11

The Alpha List by Ted Allbeury – Brush Pass Spy Book Review. (153)

Today we decode a brush pass transmission, a spy book review of Ted Allbeury‘s The Alpha...
Read More

Spy TV Shows & Movies

Spy fan round tables and discussion
11

Spy Rewind – Get Smart in the Golden Age of Spy TV (163)

In this episode of Spy Rewind, Double O Section‘s Matthew Bradford and SpyWrite‘s Jeff Quest take...
Read More
11

The return of Dead Drop 5 with author Andy Onyx (161)

Author Andy Onyx finds himself embedded deep in Communist-controlled East Berlin, and has asked his handler...
Read More
11

Spy Rewind – Covert Affairs (159)

In this episode of Spy Rewind, Double O Section‘s Matthew Bradford and SpyWrite‘s Jeff Quest take...
Read More
11

23: From Modesty Blaise to Mick Herron on Dead Drop 5

We talk Mick Herron, Ian Fleming, Len Deighton, John Le Carre and many more on Dead...
Read More

Spy Book Collecting

Fans share more about their spy book collections
11

Spy Book Collectors – John le Carré with Steven Ritterman and Jeff Quest (155)

Spywrite's Jeff Quest talks with one of the foremost collectors of John le Carré novels, Steven...
Read More
11

Collecting Spy Books, with Jeff Quest, Matthew Bradford, and Tim Shipman (143)

Today's episode of Spybrary is all about collecting spy books.We talk James Bond book trivia and...
Read More

Listen to Spybrary on...

11Spybrary - Apple Podcasts
11Spybrary - Google Podcasts
11
11