Spy Podcast for Fans of Spy Books, TV & Movies

Spybrary Exclusive

Top 120 Spy Authors Ranked by Tim Shipman for Spybrary

Do we have a treat in store for you spy book fans! Many of you will know Tim Shipman as the Chief Political Commentator at the Sunday Times or maybe you know him as the author of All Out War? But did you know that Tim is also a huge fan of spy books and boasts his own very impressive Spybrary? In this exclusive Spybrary feature Tim is going to share with us his top 120 spy authors ranked!

Shane Whaley

The host of the Spybrary Spy Podcast is spy fan Shane Whaley

Spybrary is a Spy Podcast, Blog and Community for fans of Spy Books, Spy TV and Spy Movies. Described by the UK's Radio Times as 'Espionage as Entertainment'.

Spy Author Interviews

By Spy fans for Spy fans

Prisoners of the Castle – Ben MacIntyre talks Colditz with Tim Shipman

Sunday Times Chief Political Commentator and spy book fan Tim Shipman talks with Ben Macintyre about...
Read More

Dan Fesperman discusses his latest Cold War Spy Novel, Winter Work

In this conversation with Spybrary host, Shane Whaley, award-winning spy author Dan Fesperman reveals more about...
Read More

The James Bond Book Club

With a difference..we record as if we are in the year of publication!

Spy Books

Spy Book Reviews and Discussions

Your Face Tomorrow by Javier Marias – Brush Pass Spy Thriller Review

Spybrary's man in Station L (Northern Sector) author Andy Onyx slipped us this brush pass review...
Read More
The Late Train to Gipsy Hill

The Late Train to Gipsy Hill by Alan Johnson Review

Spy Thriller Review by Shane ‘C' Whaley Former Cabinet Minister Alan Johnson has turned his hand...
Read More

The American Quiller? Bill Granger / November Man Series Brush Pass review

Spybrary field agent Chris Lueloff slipped us this brush pass review of Bill Granger's spy thriller...
Read More

Spy TV Shows & Movies

Spy fan round tables and discussion

Ian Sanders – Station M

Spybrary is more than a podcast, we are a global community of spy book and movie...
Read More

Ian Douglas – Hildebrand Section – Station L

Spybrary is more than a podcast, we are a global community of spy book and movie...
Read More

Jason King – Department S – whereabouts unknown.

Personnel File of Jason King – My favourite spy author is…. Len Deighton Leonard Cyril Deighton.During...
Read More
Andy Onyx Author

Andy Onyx Author – London Station

Station LPersonnel File of Spy Fan And Author Andy Onyx – Recently DeClassified. Andy Onyx Author...
Read More
All the Old Knives Olen Steinhauer

All the Old Knives with Olen Steinhauer and Janus Metz (181)

On April 8th, Amazon releases the movie adaptation of Olen Steinhauer's All the Old Knives. In...
Read More
Apple TV's Slow Horses Review

Apple TV’s Slow Horses with Gary Oldman, episodes 1 and 2 review (180)

Spybrary joins forces with the Barbican Station podcast to discuss Apple TV's Slow Horses series starring...
Read More

The Baron Spy TV Review – Spy Rewind (174)

In this episode of Spy Rewind, our hosts Matthew and Jeff take a look at the...
Read More

Spooks/MI5 Spy TV Show Review – Spy Rewind

In this episode of Spy Rewind Matthew and Jeff take a look at the episode “I...
Read More

Spy TV Show Review – The Man from U.N.C.L.E with Robert Short

In this New Year’s Eve episode of Spy Rewind Matthew and Jeff welcome a special guest....
Read More

Spy Book Collecting

Fans share more about their spy book collections

Listen to Spybrary on...

Spybrary - Apple Podcasts
Spybrary - Google Podcasts