Tag

Spy Authors
Best Spy Book - A Spy Alone
Spybrary's David Clark talks spy fiction and A Spy Alone – the debut novel from former MI6 Officer Charles Beaumont In this episode of the Spybrary podcast, host David Clark interviews former MI6 officer and debut author Charles Beaumont, whose novel A Spy Alone has just been published in the UK. (Available on Kindle elsewhere.)A...
Moscow X - best spy books
Tim Shipman grills former CIA analyst turned spy novelist David McCloskey about second spy thriller, Moscow X. Tim Shipman, the chief political commentator at the Sunday Times, conducts a captivating interview with author David McCloskey on the Spybrary podcast. McCloskey's debut novel, Damascus Station, garnered much excitement among spy thriller readers. Shipman explores how his...
Alex Gerlis
Thirty-year BBC veteran turned spy thriller author Alex Gerlis shares more about his work and the importance of research. Welcome to Spybrary, the podcast for spy book enthusiasts! In today's episode, we are diving into the world of WW2 spy books with author Alex Gerlis. In this episode of Spybrary we talked about the inspiration...
Spy Author Interview - I.S.Berry
Debut author and former CIA officer I.S.Berry chats espionage thriller writing and research for her book The Peacock and the Sparrow. Welcome to Spybrary, the podcast for spy book enthusiasts! In today's episode, we are diving into the world of espionage books with an interview featuring a remarkable debut novelist, ex-CIA officer I.S. Berry. Her...
Welcome to Episode 183 of the Spybrary Spy Book podcast. This week, Spywrite‘s Jeff Quest welcomes Otto Penzler to the show. Otto shares stories from his many years of collecting books and meeting spy fiction authors. You’ll hear stories about Eric Ambler, Charles McCarry, John le Carré and many more. ,  Plus, hear about his...
Charlotte Philby Edith and Kim
Welcome to Episode 179 of the Spybrary Spy Book podcast. Today, we bring you a spy author interview. Spybrary hosts Shane Whaley and Peter Newman find out more about Charlotte Philby's latest novel, Edith and Kim. Charlotte also shares memories of her grandfather, Kim Philby, and reveals some interesting responses in the world-famous Spybrary Quickfire...
Alma Katsu Interview
Welcome to Episode 176 of the Spybrary Spy Book podcast. Spywrite's Jeff Quest speaks to author Alma Katsu, formerly with the NSA and CIA. Katsu’s latest book, Red Widow, follows a CIA mole hunt. It’s been optioned for television and is out in paperback on March 1st.  They discuss switching from NSA to CIA and...
Welcome to Episode 175 of the Spybrary Spy Book podcast. Today, we bring you a spy author interview. Spybrary hosts Shane Whaley and David Craggs find out more about The Matchmaker – A Spy in Berlin with author Paul Vidich. In the vein of Graham Greene and John le Carré, The Matchmaker delivers a chilling Cold War spy...
Best American Spy Writers
Welcome to Episode 173 of the Spybrary Spy Book podcast. Today, we bring you a spy author interview. Spybrary hosts Shane Whaley and David Craggs find out more about Damascus Station with spy writer, author, and former CIA analyst David McCloskey ‘I have never seen a debut spy book so well received and recommended by...
If like me, you are a big fan of audiobooks then it is highly likely that you have listened to today's guest Scott Brick narrating one of your favorite thriller audiobooks. In this conversation, Shane finds out more about life behind the mic with Scott Brick. We learn how he got started in the business...
1 2 3